Volunteer Awards

Going Above + Beyond

Want to volunteer?

Volunteers of the Year

Since 2013, we’ve recognized someone who has continuously gone above and beyond as our Volunteer of the Year. These individuals exemplify volunteer stewardship + we appreciate them so much!

2013 Karen Albritton
2014 Ted Seward
2015 Mihali Stavlas
2016 Evan Carroll
2017 Danny Rosin
2018 Diane Stadlen
2019 Pam Williams
2020 Ashley Cianci
2021 Nicole Filippo
2022 Brian Gossett

The AMA Triangle Diane Aull "Sparkle" Award

Starting with the 2019-2020 chapter year, the Sparkle Award will be an annual recognition for a member of the AMA Triangle community who brings the Diane Sparkle to their work in the chapter and overall community.

Diane was a longtime member and volunteer with AMA Triangle, serving in several roles, including the Vice President of Communications. Diane was all-around AMAzing — a wonderful leader, mentor and friend. Sadly, she passed away in late October 2019 after a long and courageous battle with cancer. Her attitude and enthusiasm was contagious. 

2020  Pam Williams
2021  Marianne Schroer
2022  Meg Ostrom